NewsPlayer Review

TEAM of the DECADE & AWARD winning Players of the DECADE by the ICC

28 December, 2020, on Monday the International Cricket Council (ICC) had declared the name of the best male cricket players  and the best female cricket  players for all three formats in cricket–ODI cricket, T20 cricket and Test cricket for this decade.ICC announced the name of Isprite of cricket award of the last decade.they had also published the ICC ODI’s team of the Decade, the ICC T20’s team of the Decade and the ICC Test team of the Decade.The glorious Rachel Heyhoe-Flint for the best female award and Sir Garfield Sobers for the best male player announced by the International Cricket Council through all ICC digital chanel, newspaper and their official website on 28 December,2020.


ICC’s T20 team of the Decade:

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (c), Kieron Pollard, Rasid Khan, Jaspri Bumrah, Lasih Maliga.


ICC’s ODI Team of the Decade:

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni(xc), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Tent Boult, Imran Tahir and Lasith Malinga.


ICC’s Test Team of the Decade:

AListair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat KOhli(c), Steve Smith, KUmar sangakkara, Ben Stokes, Ravi Ashwain , Dale steyn , Stuart Broad, James Anderson.


ICC’s Women’s T20 Team of the decade:

Alyssa Healy, Sophia DEvins, Suzie Bates, Meg Lanning, Harmanpreet Kaur, Stafanie Tylor, Deandra Dottie, Ellyse Perry, Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, Poonam yadav.


The list includes journalists , statisticians , analysts and former cricketers and broadcasters frome all across the world such as : Azad Majumder, Alisopn Mitchell, Snehal Pradhan, Neil Mantrop, Daren Gange, Emal Pasarly, Lesly Murdoch, Peter Della Panna, Neeru Bhatia, Danny Morrison, MEhliui Sibanda, Ramiz Raja, Sambit Bal, Tim CUlter, Russel Arnold, MOhammad Islam, Mark Geenty, Shahid Hasmi, Sharda Ugra, Athar Ali Khan, Alan Wilkins, Lawrence BOoth, Ian Bishop, Shaun Pollok, Anjum Chopra, Juliian Guyer, Isobel Joyce Rizawan Ali and VVS Laxman voted for individual categories but did not vote for any of the ICC Teams of the Decade Categories.The nomies of each category were definited by award nomonation committee accorrding to on field performance and over all accomplishment and contribution  for at least five years during this period ( from 2011 to 2020).


Kyle Coetzer is ICC men’s associate cricketer of the decade and Kathryn Bryce is ICC women’s cricketer of the decade.


Virat Kohli is ICC men’s ODI Cricketer of the world.He also wins  the Sir Garfield Sober award for ICC men’s cricketer of the decade.VIrat kohli achieved state  in tree format of ICC cricket team of the decadeHe was an Under-19 world cup winning captain and kohli was quite simply Indian’s most powerful captain.He was selected as a Captain of the Icc’s Test team of the Decade.Virat kholi’s total test runs 7318 runs, his average in test 53.41.his highest runs 254.strike rate 57.44. His 23 fifties and 27 one-hundreds. His ODI career is reached with the best number. His total runs are 12040 with a good average 59.31, his ODI strike rate is 93.34 and highest run is 183.He scored 60th 50’s and 43th century in his ODI’s career. Eventually he is the perfect player for this award.His T20 career is also very rich.his total T20 runs are 2928 and his average is 50,48. His T20 strike rate is 138.43.His 25  50’s but he did not score any century.So he is in Three team of the Decade.


Ellyse Perry wins the Rachael Heyhoe-Flint award for Icc female cricketer of the decade.Her total runs in ODIs are 3022, total test runs 6024 and total T20 runs 1218.Her strike rate and average are also good.So She got the award of the female ODI’s  cricket of the decade.she also achieved the women’s T20 best cricket player of the Decade.she scored 4 fifties in her T20 career  with 105.45 strike rate and her average  is 28.32 run


Steven Smith is ICC Man’s Test cricketer of the Decade.In this Era Stevent Smith is one of the best batsman in cricket world not only test cricket but also ODI and T20 cricket.He appeared in 75 cricket matches including 135 innings. His total runs in test cricket are 7237 runs along with 55.09 strike rate. His avage is so good, his average is 61.33.his highest run is 239. He scored 29  50’s and 26  100’, Steven Smith is the perfect player for this award. His ODI’s career also increased.His total ODI’s runs are 4378 including 25  50’s and 11 centuries.


Rashid khan took place the ICC men’s T20 cricketer of the decade.he appeared 48 international cricket matches with 48 innings. He was taking 89 wickets at an average of just 12.62 and his economy is very few which is 6.14. His strike rate also very well only 12.3.His best bowling figure 5/3.he took 4 wickets 3 times and 5 wickets 2 times. He went on to become the first bowler to take four wickets in four balls in T20 cricket when he performed against Ireland  at Dehradun in 2019.He is also  the fattest bowler to reach 50 wickets in T20 cricket.So. He achieved that award of the best player in T20 cricket of the Decade.


MS Dhoni won the ICC Spirit of the cricket Award of the Decade,Chosen by fans unanimously for his gesture and his cool captaincy.Captain cool MS Dhoni is very good both on the field and off the field.

An action,moment,gesture or decision on the field of play in international cricket during a performance period which best reflects the Spirit of cricketer.


2020 Winner  —  MS Dhoni (India)

2019 Winner  —  Virat kohli (India)

2018 Winner  —  Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

2017 Winner  —  Anya Shrubsole (England)

2016 Winner  —  Misbah-ui-Haq (pakistan)

2015 Winner  —  Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)


Fans provide the whole vote for the ICC Spirit of the cricket Award of the Decade.More than 1.5 million fans from across the world participate casting 5.3 million votes.

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:News